8 things I have learned as a new driver


SOPHIE JO

This year, I became a fully fledged, pink-license-wielding driver. Vroom vroom! Now I’ve stopped crying each time I actually use my car (I’m not what you’d call confident when it comes to this sort of thing), I’ve started to pick up a few things on my travels – here’s what I’ve learned…

1) No-one actually ‘feeds’ the wheel between their hands as they steer

Your driving instructor lied to you. Mine lied to me. HOW DOES THAT FEEL? I have come to the conclusion that I am the only person ever to take this silly rule as gospel and actually try to follow it through in ‘real life’ situations. Is the rest of the world laughing at me? Probably. Do you feed the wheel between your hands? No. No-one does. We’re all about the hand-crossing. We laugh in the face of danger. Hahahaha!

2) People will see your fear-stricken face…

View original post 861 more words

One response to “8 things I have learned as a new driver

  1. Big hugs. I went through the same stuff when I learned to drive (as an adult). It does get better. But be proud right now, because it’s a huge accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

