“UNDISTURBED RELATIONSHIP”


In today’s Oswald Chamber’s reading, I found myself up against a familiar brick wall, so to speak. Not that faith can’t launch me over, but, here is where my walk comes to a halt many times. Oswald states:  “Our Lord does not mean that life will be free from external perplexities, but that just as He knew the Father’s heart and mind, so by the baptism of the Holy Ghost He can lift us into the heavenly places where He can reveal the counsels of God to us.” Now I get it, in my head and I want it in my heart, but I’m not sure how He works this thing out in an individual’s everyday work-a-day world.  Do u follow my drift? Let my place this in your court: How does God lift u into the heavenlies? How do u hear the  “counsels of God” while in the heavenlies? I’m not trying to intellectualize this question. It’s not really open to analysis. Perhaps someone out there in Blogland can give some feedback? 🙂

Here is the link 2 today’s devotional: http://www.myutmost.org/05/0529.html

2 responses to ““UNDISTURBED RELATIONSHIP”

Leave a Reply

